Samantha aka Sam in Douglassville, PA

Update 9-26-23: We’ve received several promising applications for this pup so aren’t taking more for now. Thank you!

Hi everyone I’m Sam, aka Sammie Sam. No one calls me Samantha unless I do something to get in trouble, that never happens cause no one can get mad at such a cute little 7 lb ruby girl! I was born 6/17/23 and I’m a typical energetic puppy. I am good with kids and other dogs. Loud noises are still scary to me but, we are trying to make me feel better and safe with them. I am still teething and love to chew so lots of good chew toys are a must! I love ice cubes too.

Potty training is still a work in progress, I’m doing very well and still trying to teach my foster family when I need to go out! If they can’t take me out fast enough I will use a pee pad. I am good at sleeping in my crate with my snuggle puppy, I’m learning to eat in the same room with the foster pack. I can even do the stairs by myself.

I have done well with bathing, nail trimming and brushing. We are still working on the thing around my neck and chest (I think they call it a collar and harness). I’m a puppy so it is a slow and steady learning world for me. My favorite time of day is snuggle time with my foster mom. 

I would do best with a family that has time for an energetic puppy and will continue to work on my training. I would love a family with another playful dog to show me the ropes. Kids are okay as long as they are older.

If you think you are a good family for me, have another friendly, playful dog, and you live within a reasonable driving distance, please make sure you have an up to date application on file and contact Melissa MacMullin via email ( to let her know to consider your application.

Online Application

  • Color: Ruby
  • Weight: 7 lbs
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Working on it
  • Health: Excellent
  • Temperament: Sweet and energetic
  • Recommendations: Someone who is home most of the time and another canine companion 
  • Location: Douglassville, PA
  • Region: Northeast
  • Special Needs: No