Sophia in Grove City, OH


Hi my name is Sophia, I am a 5 year old Blenheim Cavalier. My foster family refers to me as Princess Sophia as I am a little princess. In my past life I was a breeding momma that was no longer able to produce milk so they gave me to Cavalier Rescue USA.

I am a little shy and get startled by fast movements that I may not seem coming. Other than that, I am the sweetest little girl. Can I be your sweet girl?

I enjoy living with my foster family. I get so much attention from everyone  and so I know I will be happiest in a home where someone will be home most of the day. I love my foster brother, we do everything together. We go outside, eat together, play and sleep together. I would love a companion dog in my new home. I also get along well with my foster kitty brother and children.

I just learned how to do steps and am getting really good at them. I do not know how to jump though so my foster family picks me up so I can cuddle on the couch or get on the bed. I do like to sleep on the big bed with my foster brother as well. My foster parents try to take me for walks but they are not my favorite. We are still working on that and maybe one day I will really enjoy them. I would do best in a home with a fenced in yard so I can roam as I do like to do that, leash free.

I  was spayed while in foster care, which went well. I also had a dental so now I have pretty white pearls. I weigh in at 21lbs and am a healthy girl. I did have a little ear build up but the doc put me on meds to clear that up. I am up-to-date on my vaccines, and heartworm meds.

I would love to find my furever home for the holidays. Will you be my family? If you are interested in adopting me, please fill out an application if you haven’t already and then email Sherry Morgan at

Online Application

  • Color: Blenheim
  • Age: 5 Years
  • Weight: 21 lbs
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Yes, I always go outside.
  • Health: Healthy, ear build up that is currently being addressed
  • Temperament: Very very sweet, cuddly, quiet, laid back
  • Recommendations: Fenced in yard, someone home majority of the day. She is good with other dogs, cats, and children.
  • Location: Grove City, OH
  • Region: Central
  • Special Needs: No