Sophie in Ocean City, MD

JUST ADOPTED!

Here is Sophie with her new family…

Meet Sophie, a six-year-old tricolor former puppy mill momma born 2/26/18 who is as sweet as can be. She is very affectionate and relaxed, even as she adjusts to new eating habits, leash skills, and some basic commands. She greets everyone with a wagging tail and raises her head for a petting. Sophie has yet to meet a dog that she does not like. Our daily walks put her in contact with dogs of all sizes and temperaments. She greets them all with her tail wagging and a sniff. She is beginning to recognize her crew!

Housetraining is a work in progress. She faithfully goes out about one hour after each meal. Otherwise, she goes out every three hours for a small walk and potty. When we are not home, she willingly goes into her crate. I am happy to report that there have been no accidents with this schedule. The leash training is progressing nicely as we are gradually increasing her daily walk times.

Sophie has been spayed, had a few teeth extracted, and is up to date on her vaccinations. A grade III/IV heart murmur was noted during her well visit but no medication was prescribed. Suspect corneal dystrophy OS was also treated in her left eye.

A true Velcro dog, Sophie would do fine with another dog of comparable size and temperament as a mentor and playmate. She is very smart and picks up things quickly. She loves to be with her people, so someone who is home most of the day would be ideal.

If you are interested in adding this sweet dog to your family, please complete our online application and then email the coordinator for Maryland at cavalierrescueusamdwv@gmail.com to let her know you are interested.

Online Application 

Statistics
  • Color: Tricolor
  • Age: 6 Years
  • Weight: 18 lbs
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Work in Progress. If sticking with a schedule, there are no accidents.
  • Health: Grade III/VI systolic heart murmur and an area of cornea Dystrophy in her left eye. No treatment was recommended for either.
  • Temperament: Easygoing, loves to be near her people, fun-loving personality is gradually emerging
  • Recommendations: Someone who is home most of the day would be ideal and another small dog of similar size and temperament.
  • Location: Ocean City
  • Region: Northeast
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: JUST ADOPTED
error: