Squirrel in Parsippany, NJ

JUST ADOPTED!

Here is Squirrel with her new family…

Hello! My name is Ms Squirrel but my foster mom calls me Piggers. I think she considers it a term of endearment. I am a 19 lb spayed tricolor female who came into rescue after being retired from breeding. I have adjusted really well to life as a house pet. It took me no time at all to figure out how to walk on a leash, use a dog door, and lounge on the couch. I really love the couch, and would love to snuggle on it with the closest human I can find.

I still get a little overwhelmed when there are a lot of people around, so I would much prefer a home with some nice folks who will stay with me all day and we can just enjoy each other’s company. I am better off as an only dog because I get a little emotional about my food and don’t want any other animals to try to take it from me. My foster mom can take anything from me with no issues, I just don’t want to share with other creatures and will growl if they come too close to my prized possession. I am living in a house that has other dogs, cats and birds at the moment, and I just ignore them because they are weird and make me a little nervous.

I am so polite on walks, but my foster mom makes me walk really far and fast. I would be much happier if someone wanted to take a leisurely stroll and enjoy the scenery. I really enjoy my walks and will tell the world how much fun I am having in my special Pigger’s squeaks. I have not had a single accident in my foster home, and will hold it for many hours if need be. I am very happy when my foster mom comes home and I like to tell her how happy I am to see her with excited whines and woofs. I would much prefer if she never left, and I would love it if my new people were home most and of time and wanted to just hang out together all day and night.

I am between 5-7 years old, up to date on my vaccines, and was recently spayed and had my teeth cleaned. I also had a cardiologist listen to my heart and perform an echocardiogram and he says my murmur is genetic and should be monitored annually.

If you live within a reasonable driving distance of Parsippany, NJ and you are interested in adopting me, please email Rebecca Plimpton at beckplimpton@gmail.com and fill out an application for me. I really want a family all my own and hope to hear from you soon. Online Application

Statistics
  • Color: Tricolor
  • Weight: 19 lbs
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Perfect in foster home
  • Health: Overweight; needs to lose a few pounds. Grade 3 heart murmur. Mild luxating patellas.
  • Temperament: Sweet and cuddly. An ideal companion dog!
  • Recommendations: Someone home much of the time & would love a companion dog. Best as an only pup. Fenced yard preferred.
  • Location: Parsippany, NJ
  • Region: Northeast
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: JUST ADOPTED
error: