Star in Columbus, OH

Please meet Star! Her spirit shines bright because of the many years her daddy showered the best of love upon her. She thought they would be together forever, but he had to say goodbye recently. He told her not to worry, but it’s really worrisome for a daddy’s girl not to have her daddy. So, maybe you can help Star find a new daddy or a new momma and maybe a furry brother or sister!

Star wants you to know a few things about her in her own voice!

My foster mom tells everyone that I am a doll baby, super sweet, loving, and gentle. She says I have an old soul. An old soul is a good thing which is great because I have no idea where to look for a new one!

Eating is one of my favorite things to do. I eat my meal one kibble at a time, and then I eat my blueberries one at a time, and then I drink my water. My foster mom loves to watch me eat because I am so lady-like with wonderful table manners. I don’t even splash my water around like my foster brothers; they are messy but not me. I’m trying to lose a few more ounces so both my kibble and my blueberries are measured to make sure not even one extra calorie sneaks into my meals. Also, I’ve been introduced to frozen green beans as a snack and can have as many as I want whenever I want!

Medically, I am a 10-year-old Cavalier with heart disease common for my age. My cardiac medications will need to continue throughout my remaining years. My new family will need to take me to my cardiologist for my annual checkup and help me maintain my weight at a heart-healthy level. My vaccines are all up-to-date, I am spayed, microchipped, and love going outside for my comfort breaks even in a little drizzle!

I do take a diuretic for my heart condition. My new family will need to be patient and take me outside frequently during the day to pee. My foster mom gifted me some pretty flowered panties to wear at nighttime or if she needs to run an errand but cannot take me along. I love these not only because I look fabulous wearing them, but I don’t have any worries while asleep. Oh yes, they are totally washable!

My favorite activities are snuggling, exploring my yard, riding in the car, performing my Cavalier stretches, watching people, and napping at my leisure. You might say I am sedate but not lazy, and reflective but not boring. I am not a barker, pushy, or rude. My kisses are free and generous just for you!

Star would love to be in a single-story home with her parent(s) around most of the time. She can go up a few  steps, but many would be challenging for her. She would be best with easy access to a secure yard to explore and for potty duties. Star has been accustomed to being the only furry child since puppyhood but has blended well with her Cavalier foster siblings.

If you have ever wished upon a star for a precious Cavalier to love, our Star may be your wish come true. Please complete our Online Application and then email Sherry Morgan at morgan817@sbcglobal.net.

 

Online Application

 

Statistics
  • Color: Blenheim
  • Age: 10 Years
  • Weight: 20 lbs
  • Sex: Female
  • Health: Heart disease common for a Cavalier this age, well managed with daily medications ($129/month).
  • Temperament: Sweet, loving, easy going, happy girl! Prefers human company, would love to sleep in the big bed, and shower her human with oodles of Cavalier kisses
  • Recommendations: A single story home where she will be with her parent(s) most of the time. Easy access to a secure yard for her to explore and for potty duties. Star has been accustomed to being the only furry child since puppyhood but has blended well with her Cavalier foster siblings.
  • Location: Columbus, OH
  • Region: Central
  • Special Needs: Yes
  • Status: SPOTLIGHT
error: