Taffy in Lynden, WA

JUST ADOPTED!

Here’s a picture of Taffy with her new mom…

Hi, I’m Taffy!

But…I like to be called Daphne. I’m 2-3 years old and looking for my forever home. I came into rescue when my previous owner could no longer take care of me.

I love everyone I meet. I love to snuggle on the couch, in the recliner and in the big bed. I’m learning how to walk on a leash and enjoy my walks around the block meeting and greeting others but mostly I just enjoy spending time with my people.

I love to give hugs and I enjoy exploring the back yard but I’m told a fenced back yard is very important because I like to chase ducks and squirrels.

I’m learning commands such as sit, stay and I look forward to learning more with my new family. I’m housebroken as long as I have regular potty breaks. I’m spayed, microchipped and up to date on my shots.

I weigh 14 lbs. and do have a grade 1 heart murmur that does not require medication at this time. I also have syringomyelia “SM” that I take special medication for 3 times a day. Before I started the medicine, I would scratch at my neck, mostly when excited or running around. The medicine works really well and the specialist felt pretty confident saying I have SM. Did I tell you I have the cutest little overbite also?

I get along with other small dogs, cats, and older kids. I’m still a puppy at heart and will jump against you. I prefer someone who is home most of the time. When I first came in to rescue, I had wee bit of separation anxiety but over time I’m overcoming and feeling more secure. I’m a quiet girl but I do bark occasionally.

If you’re interested in adopting Taffy and live within driving distance of her foster home, please complete the online application and then email rescue coordinator Melissa Cincotta at happycavaliers04@gmail.com so she knows to consider your application. You can read about our adoption process at the following links: Our Adoption Process & FAQ
Online Application

Statistics
  • Color: Blenheim
  • Age: 3 Years
  • Weight: 14 lbs
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Yes with regular potty breaks
  • Health: Presumptive COMS/SM. Grade 1 heart murmur.
  • Temperament: Loving, happy and sweet. Good with other dogs but prefers her people.
  • Recommendations: Someone home most of the time, fenced yard. Cats, small dogs and older children are okay.
  • Location: Lynden, WA
  • Region: Western
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: JUST ADOPTED
error: