Teddy in Athens, TN

JUST ADOPTED!

Here is Teddy with his new family…….

Meet Teddy, a very handsome, well mannered, and loving Blenheim Cavalier. We wish Teddy a happy birthday – he is turning 8 on June 15th. He is a sweetheart and hasn’t met anyone he doesn’t like, including children. He enjoys the company of his foster siblings, and even the cat.

Teddy has recently retired from the breeding life and is looking for a new family to love. He is best suited for a quiet family that is home most of the day. He enjoys the companionship of his owners and does not like to be left alone for long periods of time. He is learning from his foster siblings what a great life he can have with his special someone.

Teddy is a little scared of squeaky toys and fast movements but is starting to realize that toys aren’t a bad thing. He has a safe spot in the home he retreats to when feeling anxious, which is always the soft dog bed in the living room. He is very smart and has learned to use the doggie door by watching the others come in and out. Teddy definitely prefers to be inside the home, and sometimes needs to be coaxed outside for potty breaks. He does well on a leash. He likes to do his business then come back in, he will occasionally hang out longer sniffing with the gang or if his human is outside.

Teddy’s favorite time is movie time when we all cuddle and relax together. He is the first one running into the media room to snuggle. Teddy enjoys wet food. He does not bark for food, but does do a happy dance on his back legs. He loves treats too, as long as they’re small pieces. During his recent check up, the vet heard a slight murmur, grade 2, but no medication needed at this time. He is a quiet sleeper at night and equally as good in the car. Teddy has been a pleasure to foster, and we are excited to see him blossom.

If you think you would be a good match for Teddy and live within reasonable driving distance of Athens, TN please fill out the online application and email Liz Nigh at lizcavalierusa@gmail.com to let her know of your interest. Online Application

Statistics
  • Color: Blenheim
  • Age: 8 Years
  • Weight: 21 lbs
  • Sex: Male
  • House Training: Reliable with regular outings
  • Health: Healthy; no teeth, eats wet food
  • Temperament: Sweet, loving, quiet
  • Recommendations: Someone who is usually home
  • Location: Athens, TN
  • Region: Southern
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: JUST ADOPTED
error: