Teddy in Los Altos Hills, CA

JUST ADOPTED!

Here is Teddy with his new family…

Hi! My name is Teddy. I’m an energetic, almost 2-years-old, Blenheim Cavalier, weighing in at fourteen pounds.

I came into rescue from a breeder. I guess they didn’t need my services anymore, so I am looking for my forever home.

My health is excellent. I have had a dental exam, and I got neutered. I have no heart murmur, nor any other signs of health issues.

I’m housebroken and walk on leash well. I don’t know if I’m good with cats since my foster mom does not have one. I’ve stayed in a fenced off area in a house, not in a crate, so I’m not crate trained. I’ve also befriended a tricolor Cavalier who I cuddle with and enjoy playing with. So a small, furry sibling would be great if you have one.

I’m a jumper and sometimes try to escape around gates. So it is best that I have a higher secured area, with an outdoor fence of at least five feet in height. I can try to follow you out the door, so be careful! I’d feel safest with a fenced-in front yard.

I eat breakfast and dinner with eagerness. I’m not a picky eater.

I’m allowed on furniture and love to sleep on the couch and bed. I’m starting to play with toys, although I’m not a big chewer. I’m not possessive of my toys or food. I don’t bark that much, yet… although I might find my bark at some point.

Click the “Teddy” link below to see Teddy in action!

Teddy

If you are interested in adopting Teddy, and live within a reasonable driving distance to Los Altos Hills, please fill out an adoption application if you haven’t already. Then email our Northern California Coordinator Jessica Ford at smalldogbath@gmail.com to let her know of your interest.

Online Application

Statistics
  • Color: Blenheim
  • Age: 2 Years
  • Weight: 14 lbs
  • Sex: Male
  • House Training: Housebroken. Very reliable in a fenced-in yard.
  • Health: Excellent
  • Temperament: Sweet. Energetic. Calm
  • Recommendations: Someone home most of the time. Moderate exercise. Another dog a plus. Fenced-in yard.
  • Location: Los Altos Hills, CA
  • Region: Western
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: JUST ADOPTED
error: