William in Snohomish, WA

JUST ADOPTED!

Here’s a picture of William with his new family…

Hello, my name is William and I am looking for my forever family. I am an active, healthy, 11 years young boy. I enjoy helping with yard work, exploring the great outdoors and cuddling. I like to keep a close eye on my family and I am never far away. I will always be by your side. I came into rescue after my family’s living situation changed and their own health issues made it difficult to care for me.

I enjoy the company of people and pets. I love all respectful dogs and cats. Overly active dogs would be too much for me to handle as well as active young children. I act young but I cannot play hard with others at my age. My foster family has a 9-month-old male and 8-year-old female Cavalier King Charles, cats, two Great Pyrenees and other dog friends that I see regularly. I like to snuggle with my friends, give each other affection and run with all my friends. Having a dog friend or friends has helped me adjust and feel more comfortable. My foster family says that I fit right in with the family and have been a gentleman. I sleep through the night and during relaxing times in the house. Anytime you are ready for activities I am too.

I arrived with some medical issues but I am healthy and feeling great now. I had some bad teeth removed, most were already missing and I kept my lower canines. I had ear infections and my eyes had several issues including a corneal ulcer but now I can see the world with both eyes wide open. Sometimes I need my drops if my eyes seem dry. My heart and bloodwork were excellent! My patellas aka knees haven’t held me back but the right one can luxate a little according to my vet. I weigh 18 lbs and am up to date on all my vaccinations.

I am not very food motivated but I am learning to try different treats with my dog friends. I do not beg for food and I like dry food the best. I eat well on my own and I like sharing my food with my friends. I get along well with everyone. I am really good about going potty outside but sometimes my foster family puts a wrap on me so I don’t have accidents. I have become housebroken as I learned the routine. I had a dog door before that I did well with.

I am a very good boy but I can get overwhelmed. I will hide in my kennel when I’m uneasy about sudden commotions, sometimes touches when I didn’t see you and when I think I’m in trouble. I am realizing that I never get in trouble and nothing will hurt me, it just takes me a little time to fully relax in a new home.

I would like to find a forever family that is patient with me, likes the outdoors and preferably has a dog I can be friends with. I don’t touch toys or chews but I get excited watching my friends play and I like chewing on TP Monsters (aka toilet paper rolls). I love everyone in the family but I will become smitten and loyal to the person that is around me the most.

I like having my kennel as my safe zone but my foster family rarely closes the door. I am fine with the kennel door being closed as long as I don’t miss being included in activities. I like to sleep in dog beds near you or on the couch when invited. I have been a very good boy. I like routines and I am very easygoing. I enjoy having my head pet and told that I am a good boy. I recently went to the pet store and had a great time. I like to meet new friends and go on walks. I am a very affectionate, loving, easy going and fun pup.

If you live within easy driving distance of my foster home in Snohomish, WA and are interested in adopting me, contact rescue coordinator Melissa Cincotta at happycavaliers04@gmail.com so she knows to consider your application. Be sure to complete an online application if you haven’t done so before.
Online Application

Statistics
  • Color: Tricolor
  • Age: 11 Years
  • Weight: 18 lbs
  • Sex: Male
  • House Training: Accidents initially but pretty reliable now after learning the routine.
  • Health: Very healthy for a senior boy. Right knee luxated patella grade 2.
  • Temperament: Quiet, friendly, loving, easy going, a little timid, likes to be outside and to cuddle with his people.
  • Recommendations: Adult home understanding and patient with older dogs. Easy access to a securely fenced yard. Another calm dog. No overly active children or dogs.
  • Location: Snohomish, WA
  • Region: Western
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: JUST ADOPTED
error: