Wylee in York, PA

Update 3-19-23: We’ve received several promising applications for this pup so aren’t taking more for now. Thank you!

Wylee is a 5-year-old Blenheim Cavalier born 01/08/2018. She does great with other dogs, cats and children and is sweet as can be.

Wyler had bladder stone that was removed in March of 2022 and is currently on a prescription diet. While in rescue she was spayed and had a hernia repaired. She is currently a healthy weight of 20 lbs.

She is housebroken, crate trained and uses a bell at the door to go out. She is used to being let outside throughout the day since her foster mom works from home but she has been crated on occasion for up to 4-5 hours if the foster family needs to go out.

She is very food motivated and tends to eat fast so we recommend a slow feeder bowl and to keep her on a consistent feeding schedule with measured amounts. She does the cutest little spins when she knows she’s getting a treat or food. She prefers not to share her food or treats but we have never had an issue. She is used to wearing a Snood while eating to keep her ears clean. She loves chewing on bully sticks, the longer the stick the better.

She is just such a sweety! She’s calm, loving and her favorite thing is to be right next to you getting pets or snuggling with you on the couch or bed. If given the chance we’re sure she would love nothing more than to sleep in the bed but she is fine with sleeping in a crate in your room at night too. She enjoys toys and she still loves to play if you begin to play with her.

If you are interested in Wylee, please complete our online application if you haven’t already and then email Melissa at cavalierrescueusapa@gmail.com so she knows of your interest.

Online Application

Statistics
  • Color: Blenheim
  • Age: 5 Years
  • Weight: 20 lbs
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Yes, crate trained/bell at door
  • Health: Bladder stone removed & on RX food.
  • Temperament: Sweet, obedient & food motivated
  • Recommendations: A family that has someone home much of the time
  • Location: York, PA
  • Region: Northeast
  • Special Needs: No
error: