Marley in Morgantown, WV

JUST ADOPTED!

Marley is a two-year-old Cavalier boy who came into foster care as a breeder release. Since he has come into foster care, he has been learning how to be part of a family. He is learning how to walk nicely on a leash, how to potty outside (still a work in progress), how to play, and how to snuggle with his foster mom and dad on the couch. Marley constantly looks to his foster sister to show him how to live with a family. He loves to play with his feline foster sister as well.

Although he is two, he often acts like a puppy. He is very happy, inquisitive, and sweet and has a gentle temperament. He is also very goofy and loves to steal any article of clothing/bedding and drag it around the house! Marley has lots of energy and he enjoys going on long walks with his foster sister. During walks he has met several neighborhood children and does very well with them. He is still quite timid and unsure in new situations and is easily startled. When he is unsure of what you want from him, he likes to retreat to his safe space (crate).

At night, he sleeps in his crate in the bedroom with his foster mom and dad with his foster sister next to him. During nap time, he loves to cuddle up with his foster sister in her crate or her dog bed. Marley rarely barks, and when he does, we really aren’t sure what he is barking at! He has really come a long way since coming into foster care.

Marley has been given a clean bill of health, has been neutered, and received all his vaccinations while in foster care. He weighs 12.5 pounds. He has no special needs. Since neutering, the urge to mark his territory has significantly decreased but is not entirely gone. He is easily distracted while eating so it usually takes him a little while to finish his meal. Marley will do best with a family who has someone home most of the time and who has another dog.

Marley is being fostered in Morgantown WV. If you think Marley would fit in well with your family, please complete an online application if you haven’t already and then email Diane Lombardo at cavalierrescueusamdwv@gmail.com.

Online Application 

Statistics
  • Color: Ruby
  • Age: 2 Years
  • Weight: 12.5 lbs
  • Sex: Male
  • House Training: Improving, but still a work in progress.
  • Health: Good
  • Temperament: Sweet, happy, timid
  • Recommendations: Best in a home with another dog, with someone home most of the time
  • Location: Morgantown, WV
  • Region: Northeast
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: JUST ADOPTED
error: